German TV Award 2022: Jan Böhmermann wins again


Writed by - Andy Gocker
 German TV Award 2022: Jan Böhmermann wins again
Nora Nagel, Hanna Herbst, Jan Böhmermann and Markus Hennig (from left) at the presentation of the German Television Prize 2022 - The Night of Creatives in Studio Ehrenfeld in Cologne. © imago/Future Image, SpotOn

At 'Night of the Creative'

On Tuesday evening, the first awards of the German Television Prize 2022 were presented in Cologne's Studio Ehrenfeld as part of the 'Night of the Creative'. The jury, chaired by producer Wolf Bauer, chose the winners in the creative categories of people in the program areas fiction, entertainment and information.

Jan Böhmermann (41) was awarded in the category 'Best Book Entertainment' together with Markus Hennig, Hanna Herbst and Nora Nagel for the show 'ZDF Magazin Royale'. The “ZDF Magazin Royale” team already won in this category in 2021.

Other award winners include:

In the 'Best Fiction Director' category, Cyrill Boss and Philipp Stennert won for their performance in 'Der Pass', the trophy for 'Best Fiction Book' went to Magnus Vattrodt and Paul Mommertz for 'The Wannsee Conference', the award for 'Best Camera Fiction' to Philip Peschlow for 'Der Pass'.

Other prizewinners in the category 'Best Editing Fiction' include Friederike Weymar for 'Schneller als die Angst', the prize for 'Best Music Fiction' went to Inga Humpe, Tommi Eckart, Matthias Petsche for 'Eldorado KaDeWe - Now is our time' , in 'Best Fiction Design' Petra Albert also won for 'Eldorado KaDeWe - Now is our time'. The 'Best Entertainment Director' category went to Johannes Spiecker for 'Who is stealing the show from me?'.

Today comes part two

This Wednesday, September 14th, at 8:15 p.m., ZDF will be broadcasting the primetime show 'The TV Highlights of the Year' from Cologne's MMC Studios with moderator Barbara Schöneberger (48). In it, the German Television Prize is awarded in 19 other categories.

It was already known in advance that Iris Berben (72) would receive the honorary award from the founders of the German television prize. In a statement, the organizers praised the actress as 'a personality who has repeatedly provided brilliant highlights in the art of acting with her roles since the late 1960s'. In addition, she was honored for her 'diverse commitment'.

spot on news

 vip star